Just One of Those Days

The day is almost over and I’m barely doing my daily post.

It was just one of those days.

Plus, I spent all day binge-watching Thirteen Reasons Why.

I’m wondering if the vibe of the show influenced my emotions.

For those of you who haven’t watched the Netflix original, it’s about a girl who committed suicide. She left a set of tapes explaining why she did it. Ultimately, she blames a few students that bullied her in different ways for it.

I know. Depressing.

I ignored the show for a while after I heard of it. It was all over my Facebook wall. I eventually caved and I really don’t know how to feel about it.

It made me laugh. It made me cry. It made me cringe. It made me feel a lot of things. Overall, it was a good story. Depressing. But good. I just didn’t think a lot of the scenarios were very realistic for high school. But what do I know? I was a nobody when I was in high school back in 2005 to 2008 (I was a junior graduate), so things might be different now.

I’m hoping to find a more feel-good TV show next. It might influence me that way, too. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

